Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Katy Independent School District

Of The Year

​​​2014-2015 ​Outstanding First Year Teachers of the Year


District-Wide Elementary and Secondary First Year Teachers of the Year

Bear Creek Elementary

Meagan Mankin

Beck Junior High

Lauren Galyon


Campus First Year Teachers of the Year - Elementary


Bear Creek Elementary

Meagan Mankin

Holland Elementary

 Shannon Blankenship 

Exley Elementary

 Kourtney Faldyn

 Davidson Elementary

 Haley Russell

 Kilpatrick Elementary

Andrea Mayzer

Randolph Elementary

Paige Arnoldy

Schmalz Elementary

Kelsey Hawk

Wilson Elementary

 Stephanie Culbertson

Winborn Elementary

 Jordan Doss-Lomas


Campus First Year Teachers of the Year - Secondary


Beck Junior High

Lauren Galyon

 Cardiff Junior High

Ralph Marron

Mayde Creek Junior High

Penny Paraskis

Mayde Creek Junior High

Twaski Parker

Mayde Creek Junior High

Jessica Ray

Mayde Creek High School

Rebecca Roderick

McDonald Junior High

Cal Varner

McMeans Junior High

Yessica Gutierrez


Memorial Parkway Junior High

Stacey Wood


Morton Ranch Junior High

Tamera Jones


Morton Ranch High School

 Richard Piwonka


Seven Lakes Junior High

Toni Rae Craig

Seven Lakes High School

Kyle Summerfield

Tompkins High School

Megan Messman


West Memorial Junior High

Erin Wise

WoodCreek Junior High

Rachel Kelly


TEA District"A"  Rating
Katy ISD Facebook    Katy ISD Twitter    Katy ISD YouTube

6301 S. Stadium Lane - Katy TX 77494 | 281.396.6000 | Login | Accessibility

It is the policy of Katy ISD not to discriminate on the basis of sex, disability, race, religion, color, gender, age, or national origin
in its educational programs and/or activities, including career and technology programs, nor in its employment practices
and to provide equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups.

Katy ISD is not responsible for the content on external websites or servers.