Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Katy Independent School District

James E. Taylor High School

Blue Review

​​​​ ​​​​​

"" Blue Review
is a video news magazine produced by the Blue Review Audio/Video Production class at Taylor High School. There are 10+/- episodes a year.

Blue Review Crew
2021-2022 (Season 19)

Kyle Goldman

Sarena Lawji

Tessa Bui

Sofia Cortes

Vincent Burnett

Ryan King

Sam Hurowitz

Christian Langlois

Connor McCormick

Austin Li

Adam El Omrani

Alie Johnson​

Teacher - Eric Warren

Blue Review Crew
2019-2020 (Season 17)

Executive Producer/Senior Editor
Gracie Nichols
3rd-year member -  Senior - Gracie Nichols

2nd-year members - Seniors - Sinead Clark, Emma Sticklen, Zac Terry, Paige Zizka

1st-year members - Seniors - Will Fobian, Faith Green, Nicole Johansen, Katherine Martinez, Rylie Reid, Emily Rolfes
Juniors - James Beutnagel, Sophie Unkefer, Sofia Watne, Emily Watson
Sophomore - Rylie Carlson

Teacher - Bruce Campbell

Now Showing: Octerober 20, 2020


 Next Episode: Fall 2020

2019-2020 Air Dates - Sep 24, Oct 15, Nov 5, Nov 19, Dec 10,
Jan 28, Feb 11, Mar 3, Apr 3, Apr 21, May 12

Playlists for several years.



          Third Place - Commercial Spot - Student Television Network - STN Nationals - Gracie Nichols  "Basketball"

          Honorable Mention - Commercial Spot - Student Television Network - STN Nationals - Gracie Nichols   "Football Playoffs"

          Second Place - Humorous Segment - Student Television Network - STN Nationals - Gracie Nichols, Zac Terry   "Mayhem Parody"

          Honorable Mention - Sports Podcast - Student Television Network - STN Nationals - Paige Zizka, Zac Terry   "Stang Sports"


         Third Place - Community Feature - Student Television Network - STN Nationals - Amnaa Taha, Esmirna De La Cruz  "Phone Addiction"


          First Place - Commercial Spot - Student Television Network - STN Nationals - Delia Aspoor   "Join Blue Review" 

          First Place - Katy ISD Digital Citizenship Video Contest - Delia Aspoor. Winter Louther, Dani Cespedes, Sarah Weiss

          Third Place - Katy ISD Digital Citizenship Meme Contest - Marco Rincones, Charlie Ferguson, Trevor Wallace, Austin Glickman

2015 - 2016STN Award.jpg

          Student Television Network Broadcast Excellence Award - Southwest Region

2013 - 2014

Katy ISD Digital Citizenship Video Contest

          First Place - "Words Stick"  Maria Elisa Rodriquez, Caroline Stout
          Third Place - "Making a Choice"  Eric Lawson, Raquel Morin

2012 - 2013
Student Television Network

          Spring Nationals Honorable Mention - News Feature Story, "Art"  Eric Lawson, Kelley Greenberg

2010 - 2011

Student Television Network 

          Fall Nationals Honorable Mention - Animation,  Vivian Thomas

2009 - 2010

Student Television Network 

         Fall Nationals First Place - Animation,  Vivian Thomas

         Spring Nationals Second Place - Sports News Story, "Senior Men's Volleyball"  Grace Felder, Adrial Amos

TEA District"A"  Rating
Katy ISD Facebook    Katy ISD Twitter    Katy ISD YouTube

6301 S. Stadium Lane - Katy TX 77494 | 281.396.6000 | Login | Accessibility

It is the policy of Katy ISD not to discriminate on the basis of sex, disability, race, religion, color, gender, age, or national origin
in its educational programs and/or activities, including career and technology programs, nor in its employment practices
and to provide equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups.

Katy ISD is not responsible for the content on external websites or servers.