Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Katy Independent School District

Katy High School

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Alumni Information​



The Katy High School Alumni Association became an official organization in a meeting of interested alumni on May 19, 1934. Thomas Alderson (1914), a member of the first class to be honored with a graduation ceremony, was elected president. Others elected were Mary Peddycord (1925), secretary and Cecil Cott (1916), treasurer. It has met annually except for the years during World War II, when fuel was rationed and many graduates were serving in the military. The Association regrouped in 1947 and continues to meet annually.

The purpose of the Association is to provide a common meeting place for all Katy High School graduates to come together annually to renew old friendships, reminisce and to retain the history of Katy High School. This is an all-volunteer organization supported by dedicated graduates of KHS. Attempts are made to keep class rosters as current as possible, which can only be done if graduates keep us informed.

MEMBERSHIP DUES are encouraged and collected annually to fund the mailing for the annual meeting of the Association. Currently dues are $10/graduate or $12/husband & wife graduates. Lifetime memberships are $500/graduate. Donations are appreciated. Dues, donations and address changes should be mailed to K.H.S. Alumni Association, P. 0. Box 171, Katy, TX 77492-0171. Please note: checks, money orders or cash only. We are not set up to collect by credit card, debit card or Pay Pal.

ANNUAL MEETING: The Alumni Board is proud to announce that the program for the annual meeting is Dr. Lance Hindt, superintendent for KISD. Last year the program by Ronnie Scott talked about the history of Katy High School and now Dr. Hindt will discuss what is happening now in KISD and the future plans. Please attend because we want to hear what lies ahead and to show support for Dr. Hindt.

Annual Meetings are held in June, usually on the 3rd Saturday, in the Merrill Building located off FM 1463 between 1-10 and the Katy High School football field. 


President � Dennis G​orden � 1964

V-President � Ralph Myers � 1962

Secretary � Carole Berg​ 

Treasurer � Judy Beckendorff-Shields � 1964

Co-Treasurer �Tony Rylander � 1965

Historian � Judy Hebert Cooper � 1957

Parliamentarian � Joan Woods Watson � 1963

The Association is an all-volunteer organization and can only continue with the help of alumni living in the Katy area or near enough to attend board meetings. There are about 6 meetings of the board, which are held as needed, plus the annual meeting. Please contact a board member if you can serve as an officer or participate in the support group.​ Your participation ensures our continued ability to represent a great school and school district by donations, dues and attendance.​​

TEA District"A"  Rating
Katy ISD Facebook    Katy ISD Twitter    Katy ISD YouTube

6301 S. Stadium Lane - Katy TX 77494 | 281.396.6000 | Login | Accessibility

It is the policy of Katy ISD not to discriminate on the basis of sex, disability, race, religion, color, gender, age, or national origin
in its educational programs and/or activities, including career and technology programs, nor in its employment practices
and to provide equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups.

Katy ISD is not responsible for the content on external websites or servers.