Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Katy Independent School District

100 Year Anniversary

‚ÄčKaty ISD Superintendent's


J.B. Oliphant (1918-1920)

J.B. Bolton (1920-1924)

C.T. Sims (1924-1926)

John Merryweather (1926-1928)

J. H. Sandlin (1928-1929)

M.M. Byron (1929-1937)

Jessie E. Fox (1937-1940)

D.H. Blackmon (1940-1942)

T.J. Heinemeier (1942-1947)

James E. Taylor (1947-1978)

Gordon Brown (1978-1985)

Dr. Linda Woodward (1985-January 1989)

Michael L. Griffin-Interim (January 1989-May 1989)

Dr. Hugh Hayes (1989-1994)

Dr. Don Stacy-Interim (1994-1995)

Dr. Leonard Merrell (1995-2007)

Alton Frailey (2007-2016)

Dr. Lance Hindt (2016-January 2019)

Kenneth "Ken" Gregorski (January 14, 2019 - present)



TEA District"A"  Rating
Katy ISD Facebook    Katy ISD Twitter    Katy ISD YouTube

6301 S. Stadium Lane - Katy TX 77494 | 281.396.6000 | Login | Accessibility

It is the policy of Katy ISD not to discriminate on the basis of sex, disability, race, religion, color, gender, age, or national origin
in its educational programs and/or activities, including career and technology programs, nor in its employment practices
and to provide equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups.

Katy ISD is not responsible for the content on external websites or servers.