Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Katy Independent School District

100 Year Anniversary

​​​​Thank you to our volunteer committee for setting the foundation and working tirelessly to get the process started and to provide guidance to preserve Katy ISD's 100 year history and to set the urgency for documenting the future.


Laura Lowe
Martha Brown

Katy ISD Board of Trustees

Charles Griffin
Ashley Vann


1919/1920's Decade Team

Erin Cain - Team Leader

  • Kay Beckendorff Sword
  • Keiko Davidson
  • Lois Fassino
  • Cassandra Hedgpeth
  • Effie McAteer
  • Leonard Merrell
  • Kelly Ricks
  • Patti Shafer
  • Rosanne Stockdick Lopez
  • Karen Thornton

1930's Decade Team

Monica Oldham - Team Leader

  • Susan Creech Stormer
  • Chris Harris
  • Charmaine Hobin
  • Larry Hodo
  • Brenda Ritter
  • Karen Reese
  • Tony Rylander
  • Heather Sanders
  • O.D. Tompkins

1940s Decade Team

Cindy Cruz Davis - Team Leader

  • Glenn Beckendorff
  • Mark Hopkins
  • Carrie Lowery
  • Julia Oldham
  • Dorsey Reese
  • Sharon Rhoads
  • Tammy Stringer
  • Patsy Williams
  • Cecile Vierling

1950s Decade Team

Christy Davis - Team Leader

  • Bruce Baker
  • Emily Craig
  • Diana Elder
  • Brenda Jones
  • Ron Mattson
  • Martha Pulido
  • Alexandra Shott
  • Kenneth Welch
  • Tom Wilson

1960s Decade Team

Katie Roberts - Team Leader

  • Kathy Adams
  • Roosevelt Alexander
  • Debbie Barker
  • Sandra Gardner
  • MayDell Jenks
  • Diane Henderson
  • Pam McGowan
  • Sandra Shenkir
  • Lillie Beth Wilson

1970s Decade Team

Missie Duda - Team Leader

  • Gail Coveler
  • Sara Eggleston
  • Kevin Franz
  • Mike Griffin
  • Bill Haskett
  • Jessie Miller
  • Fred Shafer
  • Marsha Smith
  • Ray Wolman

1980s Decade Team

Shantania Leggins - Team Leader

  • Paula Fielder
  • Joan Miller Franz
  • Bonnie Holland
  • Cindy Katz
  • Jackie Keithan
  • Eileen Kress
  • Patsy Stanley
  • Jamie Wolman

1990s Decade Team

Susi Jackson  - Team Leader

  • Bethany Cobb
  • Chris Crockett
  • Russell Faldyn
  • Michael Fielder
  • Beth Grimet
  • Jean Miller LaFayette
  • Euberta Lucas
  • David Youngblood

2000s to Present Decade Team

Beth Bishop  - Team Leader

  • Jim Davidson
  • Joyce Davis
  • Shawna Hunt
  • Mike Johnston
  • Sunny Morgan-Allgaier
  • Ronnie Mosher
  • Brenda Shaver
  • Jenifer Stockdick

Technology Support

Mariel Yera-Smithwick - Team Leader


The 100 Year Committee was spearheaded by Partners in Education and the Communications Department.


TEA District"A"  Rating
Katy ISD Facebook    Katy ISD Twitter    Katy ISD YouTube

6301 S. Stadium Lane - Katy TX 77494 | 281.396.6000 | Login | Accessibility

It is the policy of Katy ISD not to discriminate on the basis of sex, disability, race, religion, color, gender, age, or national origin
in its educational programs and/or activities, including career and technology programs, nor in its employment practices
and to provide equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups.

Katy ISD is not responsible for the content on external websites or servers.