Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Katy Independent School District

Katy High School



Building Tomorrow Together 2014 Bond
Click image to learn more



Katy ISD Helps Parents and Students Save Money for College.Katy ISD Helps Parents and Students Save Money for College.2017-01-20T19:10:08Z<div class="ExternalClass433A27CEBCC84D7AAF234500C8CE7DCE"><p style="text-align:center;"><em>2017 Financial Information Academy FREE for Katy ISD Parents</em></p><p style="text-align:left;"><em></em><span>Parents and students interested in learning how to save money for college, how to complete the FAFSA (Free Application for Federal Student Aid) and how to apply for scholarships are encouraged to attend the 2017 Financial Information Academy.</span><span>  </span><span>Representatives at this event will also be able to answer questions about student loans and help families determine which ones will best serve their student's educational funding needs.</span><span>  </span><span>Registration is not required and the event is </span><span style="text-decoration:underline;"><strong>FREE</strong></span><span> for all parents of KISD students.</span></p><p><strong>Where:</strong>  </p><p>Katy ISD Education Support Complex</p><p>Staff Development Entrance</p><p>6301 S. Stadium Lane</p><p>Katy, TX  77494</p><p><strong>When:</strong><strong>  </strong></p><p><strong></strong>Saturday, February 4, 2017</p><p>9:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.</p><p>12:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.</p></div>
Proclamation 2017 Parent InputProclamation 2017 Parent Input2017-01-18T16:44:49Z<div class="ExternalClass9E5D752192594B0D8AD18B096AB5F8F0"><p>​​Proclamation 2017 includes instructional materials for Career and Technical Education, Languages Other Than English, Algebraic Reasoning, Statistics, AP English Language and Composition, and AP English Literature and Composition. These materials will be implemented during the 2017- 2018 school year. Instructional materials under consideration will be on display during business hours (8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.) for parent and community input at the Education Support Complex from January 9-27, 2017. In addition, instructional materials will be available for review from 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. on Tuesday, January 10, 2017, Thursday, January 19, 2017 and Thursday, January 26, 2017.</p></div>
Katy ISD Announces Athletic Hall of HonorKaty ISD Announces Athletic Hall of Honor2017-01-09T14:16:40Z<div class="ExternalClassF1EE4C831ED041D6BBAEEFB50427CFF9"><p>​<strong><em>Nominations being accepted for past and present athletic contributors</em></strong></p><p style="text-align:justify;">Katy ISD is pleased to announce the establishment of an Athletic Hall of Honor to recognize the efforts and contributions of former student athletes, athletic teams, coaches and special merit individuals who have brought distinction, honor and excellence to themselves and to the District. </p><p style="text-align:justify;">Nominations are now being accepted through March 15, 2017.  Submissions will be reviewed by the Katy ISD Athletic Hall of Honor Honorary Board and voted on by the Katy ISD Athletic Hall of Honor Committee. Once submitted, a nominee's application will remain active for five years with the Honorary Board. Due to the sheer volume of alumni worthy of such an honor, nominations will be accepted annually. </p><p style="text-align:justify;">The Hall of Honor Committee has already selected the following four state championship teams to be honored in the inaugural class of the Athletic Hall of Honor:</p><ul><li>Katy High School 1959 Football State Champions</li><li>Katy High School 1997 Football State Champions</li><li>Taylor High School 1997 Tennis State Champions </li><li>Taylor High School 1998 Tennis State Champions. </li></ul><p style="text-align:justify;">Individuals and state championship teams will be honored at a 2017 fall banquet and a Katy ISD football game.</p><p style="text-align:justify;">State championship teams will continue to be added to the Athletic Hall of Honor every year.  </p><p>For more information and access to the requirements and nomination form, click <a href="/dept/athletics/Pages/default.aspx" target="_blank">here</a>.</p></div>

Upcoming Events









Rehearsal for Mr. Katy Tiger

1/25/2017 - 1/26/2017

Dive V District


Wrestling ALL


View Full Calendar

Katy High School

6331 Highway Blvd

Katy, TX 77494

Principal: Dr. Rick Hull 

Ph: 281.237.6700    Fax: 281.644.1700

School Hours: 7:25 a.m. - 2:35 p.m.

Map Location     bus route finderlunch menu

TEA Met Standard - District & Campuses
Comptroller Leadership Circle Member

6301 S. Stadium Lane - Katy TX 77494 | 281.396.6000 | Login

It is the policy of Katy ISD not to discriminate on the basis of sex, disability, race, religion, color, gender, age, or national origin
in its educational programs and/or activities, including career and technology programs, nor in its employment practices
and to provide equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups.

Katy ISD is not responsible for the content on external websites or servers.