Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Katy Independent School District

Morton Ranch High School



Building Tomorrow Together 2014 Bond



Katy ISD Hosts College and Career NightKaty ISD Hosts College and Career Night2014-09-16T18:31:06Z<div class="ExternalClass77B168B76F044B88AF660D9BD260F2AB"><p>​<span style="line-height:1.5;">More than 200 representatives from colleges, universities and post-secondary career training programs from all over the country will be available at the Leonard Merrell Center on </span><strong style="line-height:1.5;">Wednesday, October 1</strong><span style="line-height:1.5;"> for the </span><strong style="line-height:1.5;">Katy ISD College and Career Night.</strong><span style="line-height:1.5;">   <a href="/Documents/College%20and%20Career%20Night%20List%20of%20Schools_2014.pdf" target="_blank">Click here for a complete list of the schools that will be attending.</a>  They will answer questions and provide information about their programs to students and parents. The doors open at 6 p.m. and the event continues until 8 p.m.</span></p><p>Parents and students are invited to begin exploring post-secondary opportunities through this free college and career night. For more information on this event, contact the Counseling and Psychological Services Department at 281-396-6229. </p></div>
PSAT Cram SessionPSAT Cram Session2014-09-15T20:41:11Z<div class="ExternalClass807D91A6213645728DFE2B78D33DEB65"><p>​<strong>Attention 10</strong><strong><sup>th</sup></strong><strong> and 11</strong><strong><sup>th</sup></strong><strong> Graders:  Kaplan Test Prep will be hosting free online PSAT Cram Sessions</strong>™<strong> for sophomores and juniors to help students prepare for the upcoming October PSAT.  Sessions will be offered during the first 2 weeks of October. To sign up for a Cram Session today, please visit </strong><a href=""><span style="text-decoration:underline;"><strong></strong></span></a><span style="text-decoration:underline;"><strong>.</strong></span></p></div>
PSAT TestPSAT Test2014-09-11T13:12:27Z<div class="ExternalClass1D756DD55A1A461A8BC102C95FF2EAD3"><p></p><ul><li><strong>The PSAT test will be administered on campus to all 10</strong><strong><sup>th</sup></strong><strong> and 11</strong><strong><sup>th</sup></strong><strong> grade students on Wednesday, Oct. 15</strong><strong><sup>th</sup></strong><strong>.  PSAT Tutorials will be held after school in the LGI on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 2:45 – 3:30, and will run September 9 through October 14.  Tuesdays will focus on the Reading Comprehension Section.  Thursdays will focus on the Grammar Section.  All grades are welcome to attend.  Students will need the College Board's SAT Study Guide by the week of September 16.  Students can visit with Mr. Haisler in Room 2635 for more information.  Come ready to learn!  </strong></li></ul></div>

Upcoming Events

Volleyball-Mayde Creek




Cross Country - Spring Branch Invitational


View Full Calendar

Morton Ranch High School

21000 Franz Road

Katy, TX 77449

Principal: Lee Crews

Ph: 281.237.7800 Fax:281.644.1746

School Hours: 7:30 a.m. - 2:35 p.m.

Map Location     bus route finderlunch menu

TEA Met Standard - District & Campuses
Comptroller Leadership Circle Member

6301 S. Stadium Lane - Katy TX 77494 | 281.396.6000 | Login

It is the policy of Katy ISD not to discriminate on the basis of sex, disability, race, religion, color, gender, age, or national origin
in its educational programs and/or activities including career and technology programs, nor in its employment practices.

Katy ISD is not responsible for the content on external websites or servers.